top of page
  • zglazewski

Photoshop Project Rough Draft


Here is my rough draft for the photoshop project. Here, I've focused my audience on young adults of any gender who may feel like they don't necessarily "fit in", or have trouble connecting to other people, whether that difficulty is social, or culturally. I've presented a call to action to "Be Universal". What this means essentially, is that through learning a musical instrument (piano for example), you can learn what it means to communicate non-verbally in a way that others may be able to connect to and therefore be able to share an emotional experience without ever transferring any words. Not only this, but learning a new skill in general can present opportunities to meet new people in the community, which can help develop a sense of belonging, which is exactly what my audience will long for. To emphasize these ideas, I've sort of showed that music brings the world to life, and can bring people together. I have attempted to convey this by making use of saturations to reveal the places that the music has "touched". As for the connectedness, I think lining the entire horizontal of the picture with the musical staff also helps show this "binding" of people, no matter the culture or background they have.

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page