top of page
  • zglazewski

Photo Tutorial #2


Here is what I've made following the second photo tutorial. I chose my base image of a person playing piano (relevant to one of my ideas about music promotion). I made some text "This is a piano" and put some effects on it. First I edited it via "Layer Styles" to give it some depth and a slight shadow. Then, I transformed it by tilting it such that it aligned with the piano. After rasterizing it, I applied a filter to make it look like it has cracks. It is a bit hard to notice since it is a little small. Then I practiced with text masking. I chose a picture of a cloudy sky to be the mask, applied some shadow, and added it to my original image that I was working on before. Here is the result!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page