top of page
  • zglazewski

KnightLab Project Ideas

Of all the project formats that KnightLab offers, I think the most appealing is the story map, since it has a lot of potential to expand my ideas. In general, I want my project to focus on sleep, specifically, why it is so important, and why you shouldn't overlook your sleeping habits. In addition, I could add some helpful tips for achieving a good sleep cycle. I would try to target college students, since I feel this is a large group plagued by sleep deprivation. I personally have a great sleep cycle (patting myself on the back), and I just think many people either don't realize how helpful it is or just can't get into a good cycle. As for incorporating this into a KnightLab project, I'm not so sure the story map is the best option for this. I might opt for a twine project with this idea. If I were to do a story map, I would probably have a gigapixel image of a room with different locations having some message or connection to sleep. For example, put a note on the blinds to have some message about letting sunlight through in the morning, a note on an alarm clock, etc. Another option which I actually really want to do, is a video project, sort of a PSA for sleeping. I think this would be really fun to do, and I have a lot of ideas for it. The only issue is I'm not sure I have enough time to do everything I want for it. I think if I am able to get enough time together, I want to do this video option.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Story Map

Here is what I made for the story map.

bottom of page